News and Events

Forthcoming Events:-

Charity Open days for 2016

(gardens are open at 2pm until 5.30pm, generally the 2nd Sunday of the month, raising funds for various causes)

Sunday 10 April Red Cross 
Sunday 8 May Cancer Research
Sunday 22 May Reading Mencap
Sunday 12 June National Gardens Scheme / Harris Garden
Sunday 10 July 52nd Scouts
Sunday 14 August RNLI
Sunday 11 September Parkinson's
   

Evening Talks for Autumn and Winter 2016/2017

Most events start 19.15pm with tea/coffee and biscuits, for talks at 19.30. Harbourne Building - access through School of Biological Sciences main entrance.
Friends of the Harris Garden members free, guests £1.

Monday 17th October 2016 Westonbirt - the National Arboretum
Monday 21st November 2017 Dawn Collins - Capability Brown
Monday 20th February 2017 Ben Jones, Arboretum Curator, University of Oxford - Harcourt Arboretum
Monday 20th March 2017 Iain Pentney - Mediterranean Gardens
   

Other Events 2016

 
T.B.A  
 

 

 

 

 


Past Events

You can view some photographs of various past events in our Gallery.